Mississippi Meet Hub: Week 7


Simpson Academy, Neely Farms

Results I 

Boys - Jacob Williams, Presbyterian Christian defeated Ryan Skates, Cathedral 17:49 to 18:15 over the what is probably the 2nd hardest course in the state. 

Girls- Emma Claire James, West Lauderdale held off Emily Snodgrass, West Lauderdale 21:22 to 21:31 to win the Varsity Girls race.


Middle School Challenge Series - Meet 4, Choctaw Trails


Boys - It was Aden Christian and Tyler Schipper from Northwest Rankin in a dual with Adam winning 13:02 to 13:06.
Girls - Rachael Wesley, Natchez won with a 14.51.67 over the 2 mile course.
JPS Challenge Meet 6, Choctaw Trails
Boys Varsity - Grayson Edwards, Northwest Rankin led his team to the championship running 17:09.26. 
Girls Varsity - Aubrey Britt, Loyd Star continued winning on Choctaw Trails running 20:26.39 to win the girls race.


Tupelo Christian Prep Invitational, TCPS
Boys 4-6A - David Cox, Southaven won the large school division in 17:27.33.
Boys 1-3A - Brock Kelly, Tupelo Christian continued his winning running 16:35.55 over the tough TCPS home course.
Girls 4-6A - Madison Jones, Saltillo looks like she wants to be unbeatable winning the large school race in 19:50.50.
Girls 1-3A - Mia Card, Baldwyn continued to win capturing the girls title in 19:53.36.
Junior High Boys 4K - Enoch Caviness, Saltillo won in 15:04.82 to capture the boys title.
Junior High Girls 4k -  Paige Greenwood, Saltillo wins the race in 17:58.37.
MC Watson Ford Invitational, Choctaw Trails
Boya 5K Gold - It was Christian Balcer, East Central leads all the way to capture the Gold boys race. He ran 16:02.31 to win by 21 seconds. 
Boys Division 1 4-6A - Adam Atigh, Ocean Springs edged out Keegan Leverett, Saint Stanislaus 17:24.68 to 17:25.48 to win the large school championship.
Boys Division 2 1-3A Wesley Green, Hickory Flat finally won the small school division after placing 2nd to Brock Kelly for several year. Wesley ran 17:37.53 to set his season best time and prepare to the State Championships. 
Girls Gold - Jessica Cartwright, Hernando defeated Lauren Entremont, Brandon 19:23.94 to 19:47.79 to win the Elite school Gold division.
Girls Division 1 4-6A - Brooke Naccari, St. Scholastica ( La) wins in a personal record of 20:02.23 in the large school race. 
Girls Division 2 1-3A - Carson Carter, Simpson Academy set a personal record in 20:18.46 winning the small schools race.
Middle School Boys 2 mile - Tanner Moore, Pearl wins in 11:21.07.
Middle School Girls 2 Mile - Cayden Boudreaux, Albany Middle School (La) wins in 12:43.14.
Jessie Owens Classic, Ala
Boys Silver Division - Walt Johnson, Oxford finished first in 15:59.86
Girls Silver Division - Beckham McCord, Oxford finished 67th in 21:53.89
Eagle Claw Invitational
Boys Varsity - Bryce Harrison, Mississippi School for Mathematics and Science wins in 18:00.48.

Girls Varsity - Ali Azlin, East Webster wins running 24:29.63.

Middle School Boys 3200m - Richard Fowler, Choctaw County wins in 13:08.39

Middle School Girls 3200m - Maria Hunt, Nanih Waiya wins in 16:39.58