MHSAA Middle School Classic Divisions

Here are the division for the MHSAA Middle School Classics as of today. This could change as more schools register. A change to the meet is that teams can now enter fourteen athletes instead of ten in both the boys and girls races. 

For those who have not asked me this question yet if you are a K-12 school you do not need to have a separate middle school. This is really for those whose middle schools are separate from the high school. Yes this means that if more than one middle school feeds a high school they need to be separate teams. 

Small School Division

1.     Saint Stanislaus                                 

2.     Tupelo Christian                               

3.     West Union                                       

4.     Myrtle                                                

5.     Baldwyn                                             

6.     Loyd Star                                            

7.     East Union                                         

8.     West Lincoln                                      

9.     St. Andrew's                                      

10.  Port Gibson                                       

11.  Mantachie                                         

12.  St. Patrick                                           

13.  Iuka                                                    

14.  Tishomingo County                           

15.  Winona                                              

16.  Booneville                                                     


Medium School Division

1.     Mooreville                                         

2.     South Pontotoc                                 

3.     Northeast Jones                                

4.     Kosciusko                                           

5.     Pontotoc                                            

6.     Vancleave                                          

7.     Corinth                                              

8.     East Central                                       

9.     Alexander (Brookhaven)                   

10.  Harrison Central                               

11.  Gautier MS                                        

12.  Vicksburg JH                                      

13.  Pearl River Central                            

14.  Lafayette                                            

15.  Guntown                                           

16.  Center Hill     


Large School Division

1.     N.R. Burger                                        

2.     Warren Central                                 

3.     Oxford                                                

4.     Pearl                                                   

5.     Germantown                                     

6.     Armstrong (Starkville)                                   

7.     Neshoba Central                               

8.     Madison                                            

9.     Clinton                                                           

10.  Ocean Springs                                    

11.  Lewisburg                                          

12.  Biloxi                                                  

13.  Tupelo